Jonathan Kolmetz

Jonathan Kolmetz, MS, MBA, LPC-Associate – Therapist in Houston

Marriage, Divorce, Infidelity, Family Struggles, Relational Issues, Sexual Dysfunction, Financial Therapy
Works with: Adults (individuals and/or couples)
Supervised by: Megan Pollock, MS, LPC-S, CST Lic # 18400

First-timer or thinking of giving therapy a second go-round? Trust me, therapy is cheaper and less excruciating than a divorce or going through your personal struggles alone. My passion is serving others and I’ve done nothing but that for the last 19 years. As a combat vet, husband, father and financial planner, my experience is unique and, therefore, so is my perspective.

I want to help you gain insight into why you may be stuck or just challenged by and in your everyday relationships with your family or significant other. I’ve experienced my own set of challenges and worked through them, which has enhanced my skills as a therapist and my ability to help others. I work with couples, families, and individuals to achieve positive, enduring change with a concentration on issues related to trauma, attachment, sex, or money. Whether your difficulties stem from communication troubles or differing values and beliefs, I want to help you identify these challenges, so you are able to connect deeply with those you love the most.

I received my bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University and earned an MBA from the University of Houston. Later I became a Certified Financial Planner where I counseled and advised clients concerning their finances. When I discovered I could combine finances with therapy, I was sold!

I enrolled in the Clinical Mental Health Counseling program at the University of St. Thomas and graduated with a Master of Science degree and became a National Certified Counselor (NCC) as a Licensed Professional Counselor – Associate. I am a member of the American Counseling Association, Texas Counseling Association, and the Financial Therapy Association where I serve on the social media and marketing subcommittee.

In my personal time, I am a family man, community leader, and rancher. I spend time with my wife and three kids (ages 6, 10, 11) enjoying a variety of outdoor activities, traveling, or spending time at our cattle ranch in Livingston, Texas.